

2024 Tentative Agenda

Please note: This schedule is very fluid and will change.

Monday, April 29

8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. NAFB Board of Directors Meeting

Holiday Inn Capitol: House

1:30-3 p.m. NAFB Member Business Meeting & Registration

Holiday Inn Capitol: Congressional I Registration Sponsor: Syngenta

3-4 p.m. Issues Forum Registration

Holiday Inn Capitol: Capitol Ballroom Foyer

Sponsor: NASA

3-6 p.m. Issues Forum (see participants on page 4)

Holiday Inn Capitol: Capitol Ballroom

Sponsor: The Fertilizer Institute

6-6:45 p.m. Issues Forum Reception

Holiday Inn Capitol: Congressional Foyer

Sponsor: United Soybean Board

7 p.m. Dinner

Holiday Inn Capitol: Congressional I

Dinner Sponsor: Farm Credit

Speaker:

Doug McKalip, Chief Agricultural Negotiator, USTR

Dinner Speaker Sponsor: NCIS

Tuesday, April 30

7:15 a.m. Arrive on your own to USDA-Jefferson Drive Entrance

1400 Independence Avenue, SW

We will meet in the hotel lobby at 7 a.m. to walk as a group.
(Please allow yourself time to get through security-BRING PHOTO ID.)

Continental Breakfast

Whitten Building – Williamsburg Room 107-a Sponsor: Agricultural Retailers Association

8-11:30 a.m. USDA Speaker Lineup

Whitten Building - Williamsburg Room 104-a

CONFIRMED

8 a.m.

8:20 a.m.

8:40 a.m. Terry Cosby, Chief for the Natural Resources Conservation Service

9 a.m. Joseph Parsons, Acting Administrator for National Agricultural Statistics Service

9:20 a.m.

9:40 a.m. Daniel Whitley, Administrator for the Foreign Agricultural Service

10 a.m. Rod Snyder, EPA's Director of the Office of Ag and Rural Affairs and Senior Advisor for Ag

10:20 a.m. Steve Peterson, Associate Administrator for the Farm Service Agency

10:40 a.m.

11:00 a.m.

11:20 a.m. Robert Bonnie, Under Secretary for Farm Production and Conservation

INVITED

Tom Vilsack, United States Secretary of Agriculture Xochitl Torres Small, Deputy Secretary of Agriculture

Zach Ducheneaux, FSA Administrator

Jennifer Lester Moffitt, Under Secretary, Marketing and Regulatory Programs Alexis Taylor, Under Secretary of Agriculture, Trade and Foreign Ag Affairs

Marcia Bunger, RMA Administrator Randy Moore, Chief, Forest Service

Jeff Marootian, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable

Energy, DOE

12-1 p.m. Boxed Lunch

Holiday Inn Capitol: Capitol I Sponsor: Corn Refiners Association

1:15 p.m. Policy Insights

Sponsor: Clean Fuels Alliance Holiday Inn Capitol: Capitol I

Farm Bill Panel Panelists:

Joseph Glauber, Senior Research, International Food Policy Research Institute Brian Kuehl, Director of Government and Public Affairs, Pinion Global

2:15 p.m. Labor Panel

Panelists:

Kristi Boswell, Ag Policy Lawyer, Alston & Bird Law Firm

John Hollay, Director Workforce & Labor, International Fresh Produce Association

Matt Mika, Vice President Advocacy & Government Affairs, AmericanHort

Tuesday, April 30

4-5:30 p.m. Rooftop Reception

National Cattlemen's Beef Association Headquarters

1275 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Sponsor: National Cattlemen's Beef Association

6 p.m. Arrive on your own to City Cruises Port

Vessel: Spirit of Washington

580 Water St. SW, Washington, D.C. 20024

*We will meet in the hotel lobby at 5:45 p.m. to depart as a group

Sponsor: National Corn Growers Association

6:15 p.m. Dinner Cruise begins boarding

7-9:30 p.m. Dinner Cruise on the Potomac River

Wednesday, May 1

7:15 a.m. Arrive on your own to Longworth house Office Building – Room 1302 on the third floor

We will meet in the hotel lobby at 6:45 a.m. to walk as a group. (Please allow yourself time to get through security-BRING PHOTO ID.)

7:15 a.m. Continental Breakfast

Sponsor: Associated Milk Producers Inc.

8a.m.-12:20 p.m. Capitol Hill Speaker Lineup

Longworth House Office Building 1302

CONFIRMED:

8 a.m. Congressman John Duarte (R-CA)

8:20 a.m. Congressman Glenn "GT" Thompson (R-PA)

8:40 a.m. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) 9 a.m. Senator Deb Fischer (R-NE)

9:20 a.m. Congresswoman Sharice Davids (D-KS)

9:40 a.m. Congressman Don Bacon (R-NE) 10 a.m. Congressman Tracey Mann (R-KS)

10:20 a.m. Senator John Thune (R-SD)

10:40 a.m. Congresswoman Nikki Budzinski (D-IL)

11 a.m. Senator John Hoeven (R-ND)11:20 a.m. Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

11:40 a.m. Congresswoman Jasmine Crockett (D-TX)12 p.m. Congressman Brad Finstad (R - MN)

#



Sponsored by



2024 Participants

Agriculture Retailers Association
American Farm Bureau Federation
American Feed Industry Association
American Sugar Alliance
Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO)
Clean Fuels Alliance
CropLife America
Farm Credit
Gevo
Growth Energy

Growth Energy
NASA
National Association of State Departments of Agriculture
National Cattlemen's Beef Association
National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
National Farmers Union
National Pork Producers Council
National Sorghum Producers
Renewable Fuels Association
The Fertilizer Institute
U.S. Wheat Industry
United Soybean Board